Announcing the 2014 ViE Awards Shortlist

ViE Awards Shortliost announcement
Announcing the 2014 ViE Awards Shortlist

In addition to our 2014 Awards judging panel who are judging based on written submissions, you will have the chance to influence the results with your votes. Vote now!

Votes cast will be used in tandem with the judging panels objective views.

Please note:

– Voting closes 17 March 2014
– You can vote only once in each category
– Nominees are unable to vote for their own company (persuade your clients to vote instead)

Best Clinical Site & Trial Network Finalists

Accelovance Rockville, Accelovance
Benchmark Research New Orleans, Benchmark Research
Miami Research Associates, Elite Research Network
Desert Clinical Research, Clinical Research Advantage / Radiant Research
Julius Clinical, Primary Care Research Network
Northern California Clinical Research Center, Research Centers of California

Best Contract Research Organisation Finalists

ICON Clinical Research
INC Research

Best Contract Manufacture Organisation Finalists

Baxter BioPharma Solutions
Charles River Laboratories
SynCo BioPartners

Best Technological Development Finalists

Arizona State University (Immunosginature diagnosis tool)
Gates Foundation and intellectual Vaccines (Global Good) Cold chain technology
CDC (2D barcoding application)
Vaxess Technologies (Novel silk protein-based vaccine stabalization technology)

Best Vaccine Partnership / Alliance Finalists

Bio-Manguinhos and Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation (Measles/rubella vaccine partnership)
GSK and Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation (Developing a thermostable adjuvant)
GSK, Pfizer and Unicef (Pneumococcal vaccine supply at lower cost)
Inovio and MVI/PATH (Advancing malaria vaccine development and new vaccination delivery technologies)
Intellectual Ventures and Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation (Global Good cold chain technology)

Best Academic Research Team Finalists

MIT – Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Nanoparticle Vaccine Delivery
Scripps Institute, Artificial proteins for RSV
Emory University School of Medicine, Vaccine gene chip
Oregon Health and Science University, HIV vaccine development
University of Maryland – School of Medicine, Microbiota and Salmonella Typhi and Shigella Infections and Vaccines
John’s Hopkins, Dengue program

Best Financing Deal Finalists

Hookipa Biotech and Boehringer Ingelheim Venture Fund, Takeda Ventures, Sofinnova Partners, Forbion Capital Partners and BioMedPartners – $27m Phase I
Immatics and dievini Hopp Biotech holding, Wellington Partners, MIG-advised funds and AT Impf GmbH, – $34m Phase III
Madison Vaccines and Venture Investors, LLC, Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation (WARF), Venture Management, LLC (VM) and State of Wisconsin Investment Board (SWIB) – $8m Phase II
PaxVax and Ignition Growthand Blue Haven Initiative – $22m Phase III
Vaxess Technologies and Norwich Ventures and Jeffrey C Walker – $3.5m Series A

Best Licensing Deal Finalists

Biological E & Novartis Vaccines Institute for Global Health (NVGH) – Phase II Typhoid
Merck and Lupin – Pneumovax 23
Public Health England and GSK – Polio Vaccine
Roche and Immatics – TUMAP-based cancer vaccine
Roche and Inovio – Multi-antigen DNA immunotherapies

Best Early-Stage Biotech Finalists

Aduro Biotech
Inovio Pharmaceuticals
Genocea Biosciences

Best Biotech CEO Finalists

Annie de Groot, EpiVax
Chip Clark, Genocea Biosciences
J Joseph Kim, Inovio Pharmaceuticals
Paul Higham, Immatics Biotechnologies
Stephen Hoffman, Sanaria
Stephen Isaacs, Aduro Biotech

Best Pharma Company Finalists

GSK Biologicals
Merck & Co.
Novartis Vaccines and Diagnostics
sanofi pasteur

Best Therapeutic Vaccine (approved or in development) Finalists

Argos Therapeutics, AGS-003 Renal cell carcinoma
Genocea Biosciences, GEN-003, HERPES SIMPLEX VIRUS-2
Immatics Biotechnologies, IMA 901, Renal cell carcinoma
Immunovaccine, DPX-Survivac, Ovarian Cancer
Inovio Pharmaceuticals, VGX-3100, SynCon® therapeutic DNA vaccine candidate
sanofi pasteur, C.diffense, Clostridium difficile

Best Prophylactic Vaccine (approved or in development) Finalists

BiondVax, M-001 Universal influenza vaccine
Novartis Vaccines and Diagnostics, MF59 adjuvanted H7N9 vaccine
GSK Biologicals, H5N1 vaccine with AS03 adjuvant
Sanaria, PfSPZ Malaria vaccine
Innovio Pharmaceuticals, VGX-3400X H5N1
Fraunhofer USA Center, Plant derived malaria transmission-blocking vaccine (TBV)

Nominate your winner here >

Join us at the World Vaccine Congress Washington 2014, to find out if your favourite wins!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *